Term Dates

autumn term 2021

Autumn Term Wednesday 18 - Friday 20 August  Boarding Landing Programme - arrival window for quarantining pupils.
Autumn Term Sunday 22 August

Boarding Landing Programme - arrival for non-quarantining pupils.

Autumn Term Wednesday 25 August Day pupils return to school, 8.30am.
Half Term Friday 8 October Half Term begins at 4.15pm. Boarding Houses close at 5.00pm.
After October Half Term Sunday 24 October

Half Term ends. Boarders return 1.00pm. Supper at 6.00pm.

Term Resumes Monday 25 October  
UK Clocks Change Sunday, 31 October UK clocks go back 
Autumn Term Ends Friday 10 December

12.00pm Term ends. 5.00pm Boarding Houses close.

spring term 2022

Spring Term Wednesday 5 January

Staff INSET

Boarders return from 9.00am. Supper at 6.00pm.

Spring Term Thursday 6 January 8.30am Spring Term begins.
Half Term Friday 11 February

4.15pm Half Term begins. 5.00pm Boarding Houses close.

Half Term Sunday 20 February Half Term ends. Boarders return from 1.00pm. Supper at 6.00pm.
Term Resumes Monday 21 February

8.30am Term resumes.

End of Term Friday 1 April

12 noon Term ends. Boarding Houses close at 5.00pm.

Summer TERM 2022

Staff INSET Thursday 21 - Friday 22 April  Staff INSET
Summer Term Sunday 24 April Boarders return from 9.00am. Supper at 6.00pm.
Summer Term Monday 25 April 8.30am Summer Term begins.
Half Term Friday 27 May

4.15pm Half Term begins.

5.00pm Boarding Houses close.

Year 13 Leavers' Celebrations

Half Term Sunday 5 June

Half Term ends. Boarders return from 1.00pm. Supper at 6.00pm

Term Resumes Monday 6 June 8.30am Term resumes.
Summer Term Ends Thursday 30 June

Years 1-6 and 7-13 Prizegiving. 

12 noon Years 1-13 Term Ends and Boarding Houses close.

autumn term 2022

Autumn Term Tuesday 23 August Boarders return from 9.00am. Supper at 6.00pm.
Autumn Term Wednesday 24 August

8.30am Autumn Term begins.

Half Term Friday 14 October 4.15pm Half Term begins. Boarding Houses close at 5.00pm.
After October Half Term Sunday 30 October

Half Term ends. Boarders return 1.00pm. Supper at 6.00pm.

(UK clocks go back 24 October)

Term Resumes Monday 31 October

8.30am Term resumes.

Autumn Term Ends Friday 16 December 12.15pm Term ends. 5.00pm Boarding Houses close.

spring term 2023

Spring Term Monday 9 January Boarders return from 9.00am. Supper at 6.00pm.
Spring Term Tuesday 8 January 8.30am Spring Term begins.
Half Term Friday 10 February

4.15pm Half Term begins. 5.00pm Boarding Houses close.

After Spring Half Term Sunday 19 February Half Term ends. Boarders return from 1.00pm. Supper at 6.00pm.
Term Resumes Monday 20 February

8.30am Term resumes.

End of Term Friday 31 March

12.15pm Term ends. Boarding Houses close at 5.00pm.

Summer TERM 2023

Summer Term Monday 24 April Boarders return from 9.00am. Supper at 6.00pm.
Summer Term Tuesday 25 April 8.30am Summer Term begins.
Half Term Friday 26 May

4.15pm Half Term begins.

IB Diploma course ends. Year 13 students return for Leavers' Speeches and Prizegiving in June. (Dates TBC)

5.00pm Boarding Houses close.

Half Term Sunday 4 June

Half Term ends. Boarders return from 1.00pm. Supper at 6.00pm

Term Resumes Monday 5 June 8.30am Term resumes.
Summer Term Ends Friday 30 June

12.15pm Years 1-13 Term Ends and Boarding Houses close.

Visit St Leonards

Come and see our vibrant school, and meet our friendly pupils and staff More

International Baccalaureate

St Leonards School is recognised as Scotland’s International Baccalaureate leader More

Golf at St Leonards

Our pupils can learn and play golf in its most revered location More

150th Open Championship

Stay at St Leonards for the 150th Open Championship, with rooms available to let in our three recently refurbished boarding houses in July 2022. More