Term Dates

Please note that the Boarding Houses will be closed over the Spring Holidays.

spring term 2021

Spring Term Ends Friday 19 March

Term ends at 12.00pm. Boarding Houses close at 5.00pm.

SUMMER TERM 2021

Summer Term Tuesday 6 April

Boarding houses will reopen to non-quarantine pupils on Tuesday, 6 April. The arrival window for those who are able to travel but not quarantine is Wednesday, 7 - Friday, 9 April. 

Term begins Tuesday, 6 April  
Half-term Friday 14 May Half-term begins at 4.15pm. Boarding Houses remain open.
After Summer Half-term Sunday 23 May Half-term ends. 
Term Resumes Monday 24 May  
Summer Term Ends Wednesday 23 June Term ends for Years 1-13 at 4.15pm.

autumn term 2021 (provisional)

Autumn Term Saturday 21 August

Boarding Houses open from 10.00am. Supper at 6.00pm.

Term begins Wednesday 25 August  
Half-term Friday 8 October Half-term begins at 4.15pm. Boarding Houses close at 5.00pm.
After October Half-term Sunday 24 October

Half-term ends. Boarders return 1.00pm. Supper at 6.30pm.

(UK clocks go back 24 October)

Term Resumes Monday 25 October  
Autumn Term Ends Friday 10 December 12.00pm Term ends. 5.00pm Boarding Houses close.

Visit St Leonards

Come and see our vibrant school, and meet our friendly pupils and staff More

International Baccalaureate

St Leonards School is recognised as Scotland’s International Baccalaureate leader More

Golf at St Leonards

Our pupils can learn and play golf in its most revered location More

Open Mornings

Click here to find out more about our Open Mornings. More