Term Dates

Please note that the Boarding Houses will be closed over the Christmas holidays, starting on Friday, 11 December. However, they will reopen one day earlier than previously advertised on Saturday, 2 January 2021.

spring term 2021

Spring Term Saturday, 2 January

Boarding Houses open from 9.00am. Supper at 6.30pm.

Term begins Tuesday 5 January  
Half-term Friday 5 February Half-term begins at 4.15pm. Boarding Houses close at 5.00pm.
After Spring Half-term Sunday 14 February Half-term ends. Boarders return 1.00pm. Supper at 6.30pm.
Term Resumes Monday 15 February  
Spring Term Ends Friday 19 March

Term ends at 12.00pm. Boarding Houses close at 5.00pm.

SUMMER TERM 2021

Summer Term Sunday 11 April

Boarding Houses open from 9.00am. Supper at 6.00pm.

Term begins Monday 12 April  
Half-term Friday 28 May Half-term begins at 4.15pm. Boarding Houses close at 5.00pm.
After Summer Half-term Sunday 6 June Half-term ends. Boarders return 1.00pm. Supper at 6.00pm.
Term Resumes Monday 7 June  
Summer Term Ends Wednesday 23 June Senior School Term ends at 4.15pm.
  Thursday 24 June Junior School Term ends at 12.00pm. Boarding Houses close at 12.00pm.

autumn term 2021 (provisional)

Autumn Term Saturday 21 August

Boarding Houses open from 10.00am. Supper at 6.00pm.

Term begins Wednesday 25 August  
Half-term Friday 8 October Half-term begins at 4.15pm. Boarding Houses close at 5.00pm.
After October Half-term Sunday 24 October

Half-term ends. Boarders return 1.00pm. Supper at 6.30pm.

(UK clocks go back 24 October)

Term Resumes Monday 25 October  
Autumn Term Ends Friday 10 December 12.00pm Term ends. 5.00pm Boarding Houses close.

Visit St Leonards

Come and see our vibrant school, and meet our friendly pupils and staff More

International Baccalaureate

St Leonards School is recognised as Scotland’s International Baccalaureate leader More

Golf at St Leonards

Our pupils can learn and play golf in its most revered location More

Open Mornings

Click here to find out more about our Open Mornings. More